

Temporary / Mobile Food Service Establishment Operator:

If you intend to **serve food to the public** as part of festival, community event, etc. you must obtain a Temporary Food Service Establishment (TFSE) or a Mobile Food Service Establishment (MFSE) permit from the Chautauqua County Health Department (CCHD). These facilities must meet the criteria described in New York State Codes, Rules and Regulations Title 10, Part 14.

Section 14-2.1 (a) "A **temporary** food service establishment means a place where food is prepared or handled and served to the public, with or without charge, and which operates at a fixed location in conjunction with a single event or celebration of not more than 14 consecutive days duration." Note that TFSE permits are only for non-complex foods prepared and cooked on-site.

Section 14-4.30 (a) "A **mobile** food service establishment is a self-contained food service operation, located in a vehicle or a movable stand, self- or otherwise propelled, used to store, prepare, display or service food intended for individual portion service."

Per regulations, all mobile food service establishments must have a commissary.

Section 14-4.95 (a) *"All mobile food service establishments* and pushcarts are to be serviced only at a <u>commissary</u> operated under a valid permit issued under Subpart 14-1 of this Part or operated under license or permit of an appropriate regulatory authority at a frequency necessary to maintain the sanitary conditions of the mobile unit or pushcart, and in any event at least daily for pushcarts and every 72 hours for mobile food service establishments."

A complete application package includes the following:

A permit will not be issued and you will not be allowed to operate until CCHD has received the insurance certificates required by New York State law. One courtesy phone call will be made. Permits must be prominently displayed at your food service establishment. *Incomplete applications will be returned and will delay your permit issuance.*

1) Application document that has been completed, signed, and dated.

Complete the sections of the application form that apply to the type of facility you intend to operate. Please note you must provide an email address on your application to receive a copy of your facility inspection reports.

2) Proof of Commissary for MFSEs (see Commissary Agreement, page 3)

In order to obtain a MFSE permit from the CCHD, a signed commissary agreement is required for each unit at the time of initial permitting and at permit renewal. Be advised that each commissary agreement will be verified to ensure the facility can provide the MFSE with the necessary services. Please provide the completed Commissary Agreement (attached)



3) The associated fee for the MFSE/TFSE indicated on the application.

Checks or money orders must be made payable to the Chautauqua County Director of Finance. If you wish to pay by credit card, please complete the attached credit card transaction slip; you must include a 2.5% transaction fee with the total transaction. These fees are non-refundable.

- TFSE \$60 for advance registration and \$120 for applications received less than 7 days prior to the event. TFSE permits are effective for a single event or celebration (up to 14 days total).
- MFSE fee depends on the risk level of the food: Low = \$100, Medium = \$120, or High = \$150. MFSE permits are issued on a 12-month cycle and are effective April 1 to March 31.

4) Food Safety & Menu Questionnaire Completed

Complete the questionnaire regarding the menu and food safety methods (2 pages). Include all foods you would like to serve. TFSE menus must be limited to foods that are prepared and served onsite.

5) Proof of Workers' Compensation and Disability Insurance or CE-200 Certificate

New York State Labor Law requires County Health Departments to collect these certificates before a permit can be issued. (You may need to contact your insurance carrier for these forms)

Option #1: If the business has employees, NYS requires that you submit one Workers' Compensation and one Disability insurance form from the chart below:

Workers' Compensation	Disability Insurance
Submit ONE from this list.	Submit ONE from this list.
• Form C-105.2 (issued by your insurance carrier)	• Form DB-120.1 (issued by your insurance carrier)
• Form U-26.3 (issued by the State Insurance Fund)	• Form DB-155
• Form SI-12	
• Form GSI-105.2	

Option #2: If the business does not have employees, you must obtain a Certificate of Attestation of Exemption (CE-200). Below are the steps to apply for the CE-200: *(If you need assistance with the CE-200 application, call (518) 485-5000)*

- Visit <u>https://www.businessexpress.ny.gov/</u>. Scroll down the page to the section labeled "Top Request" and select <u>Certificate of Attestation of Exemption (CE-200)</u>
- Once approved, you will receive a confirmation email from New York Business Express. Follow the link in the email to print a copy of your certificate. You must <u>sign and date the form</u> before submitting your application.

We wish you a safe and successful season. If you have questions about the TFSE or MFSE program please contact us at (716) 753-4567 or email CCHD at cchealth@chqgov.com.



ommissary Agreement. (716) 753-4481

Commissary Agreement

Mo	bile Food Esta	blishment Nam	ie:				
Ov	vner/Operator:_						
Co	ommissary Kitcł	hen Name:					
Ov	vner/Operator:						
Lic	ense/Permit N	umber & Permi	t Issuing Agenc	y:			-
Co	ommissary Add	ress:					
Ph	one Number: _		Email	:			
Му	estimated time	es of use of the	commissary ar	e:			
Days	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday	Sunday
Times							
<u>Us</u>	e of this Comm	nissary is for the	e following (che	ck all that appli	es):		
Wa	ater Supply Info	ormation:	Public] Private (a we	Il serves the in	dividual proper	ty)
Se	wage / Wastev	vater Treatmen	t System Info:	Public S	ewer] Private Syste	em
] Food Prepa	ration	Food	& Utensil Stora	age		
Vehicle / Pushcart Storage Washing of Utensils & Equipment							
un	derstand that n	ny food service	e above informa establishment p ermit is tied in a	permit is allied	to my use of th	e listed Commi	ssary.
	Commissary	v User's Signa	ture	Date	/Commissary	User's Printe	d Name
kite		rvices listed ab	r/operator, agre ove, and to allo				
	Commissary	∕ Owner's Sig	nature	Date	/Commissary	Owner's Print	ted Name

Revised 9/2024

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

Complete all items that apply to your establishment.

All applicants must complete sections A, B, G, & H. If you have any questions, contact the local health department that issues your permit.

SECTION A: Facility Information

Facility Name, Facility Address, Telephone Number, Fax Number and Municipality: Self explanatory Capacity

- A. Food services: enter actual seating capacity, or enter 00 for take out only.
- В. Recreational vehicle parks, campsites, agricultural fairgrounds and mobile home parks: enter the number of actual sites.
- Children's camp: enter the maximum number of campers the camp is approved for at one time. C.
- D. Temporary residences and migrant farmworker labor camps, swimming pools, bathing beaches, mass gatherings: enter the maximum number of people the facility is approved to hold.
- Recreational aquatic spray ground: enter 00. F
- Tanning Facility: enter the total number of tanning devices. F.

Facility Status: Check either profit or nonprofit. If nonprofit, submission of documentation (incorporation paper) verifying status may be required.

Facility Type: From the list below enter the facility type that best describes the main or primary operation of the facility. Some multiple operation facilities may require submission of separate permit application(s). Please consult the health department that issues your permit with any questions.

Facility Types:

Agricultural Fairgrounds	Mass Gathering	Temporary Residences
Bathing Beaches	Migrant Farm Worker Housing	Labor Camps other than Migrant
Freshwater River	Farm Labor Housing	Interior Corridor – Single Story
Impoundment/Pond	Mobile Home Parks	Interior Corridor – Two Story
Lake	Mobile Food	Interior Corridor – Three Story
Ocean Surf	Recreational Aquatic Spray Grounds	Interior Corridor – Four or more Story
Other Saltwater	Indoor	Exterior Corridor – Single Story
Campground/Recreational Vehicle Park	Outdoor	Exterior Corridor – Two Story
Children's Camps	Swimming Pools	Exterior Corridor – Three Story
Day Camp	Indoor	Exterior Corridor – Four or more Story
Day Camp – Developmentally Disabled	Outdoor	Cabin or Bungalow Colony
Day Camp – Municipal	Indoor/Outdoor	Vending Food Machines
Day Camp – Traveling	Wave Pool – Indoor	State Agency Licensed Facilities
Overnight Camp	Wave Pool – Outdoor	State Licensed Inspected Facility
Overnight Camp – Developmentally Disabled	Wave Pool – Indoor/Outdoor	State Owned Operated Facility
Overnight Camp - Municipal	Aquatic Amusement – Indoor	Day Care Center – Residential
Food Service Establishment	Aquatic Amusement – Outdoor	Day Care Center – Non-Residential
Restaurant	Aquatic Amusement – Indoor/Outdoor	
Caterer	Spa	
School	Tanning Facility	
Institution	Temporary Food	
State Office for the Aging (SOFA) – Prep Site		
State Office for the Aging (SOFA) – Satellite Site		
Summer Feeding Program (USDA) – Prep Site		
Summer Feeding Program (USDA) – Satellite Site		

Water Supply/Sewage System: Check "public" if the facility is serviced by a municipal or public system. Check "private" (onsite) if the system(s) and its operation is onsite and only for this facility. A water/sewage system that is commonly used by several establishments (i.e.: a mall operation) would be a public system.

Operations under this registration: Provide the number of specific operations that apply to this registration. Complete even if the primary or main operation of the facility was identified under the facility type. A swimming complex with one spa, one beach, one indoor and two outdoor pools would report a facility type swimming pool-indoor and enter 1 for spa, 1 for bathing beach, 1 for indoor pool and 2 for outdoor pools in the operations under this registration Section A. For tanning facilities enter the number of beds and booths. Some facilities with multiple operations require separate applications, (i.e., a food service operated at a swimming pool complex would require a separate swimming pool and food service application, and would report their specific operations on the appropriate application forms).

Expected Opening/Closing Date: Enter the expected opening and closing dates (i.e., June 1 is 06/01). If the operation is year-round, enter 01/01 for opening and 12/31 for closing.

Days of Operation: Check each box for the day(s) the facility will be open under routine operation.

Hours of Operation: Enter the hour the facility is expected to open and close under routine operation. Circle AM or PM as appropriate.

SECTION B: Operator/Owner Information

Name of Legal Operator or Operating Corporation (Person in Charge): Enter name of the legal entity that operates the facility. If the facility is operated by a corporation, enter the name of the operating corporation and the name of the person in charge of the day to day operation. Provide the name(s) of the corporate officers/partners in Section F.

Permanent Address of Operator and Telephone Number: Enter the mailing address including street, city, state and zip code where the legal operator wants to receive mailed correspondence. Enter the telephone and fax number of the legal operator.

Employer Identification/Social Security Number: Enter the Employer Identification or Social Security Number of the operator of the facility.

Email Address and Fax No.: Enter the email address and fax no. where important health and safety alert messages should be sent during an emergency.

Name of Owner: Enter the name of the owner of the facility if different from the operator.

Permanent Address of Owner and Telephone Number: Enter the mailing address and telephone number of the owner if different from the operator.

SECTION C: Complete only for temporary food service establishments, regulated under Subpart 14-2 NYSSC

SECTION D: Complete only for mobile food service vehicles or pushcarts, regulated under Subpart 14-4 NYSSC

Check the appropriate type of unit. If motorized, provide the license plate number. Provide the name and address of the commissary where the food is prepared. Attach a separate list of the types of food(s) and/or beverages to be served.

SECTION E: Complete only for food/beverage vending machines, regulated under Subpart 14-5 NYSSC

Attach a list of the number and type of food dispensing machines including the address and telephone number of each site under this permit.

SECTION F: Partners and Corporation Officers

If a facility is operated by a partnership or corporation, provide the name, title, permanent mailing address and telephone number of all corporate officers or partners involved in the operation or ownership of the facility.

SECTION G: Workers' Compensation and Disability Insurance

Provide copies of appropriate forms documenting compliance with the Worker's Compensation Law for (1) both Workers' Compensation and New York State Disability Insurance coverage, **or** (2) exemption from coverage.

SECTION H: Signature

Provide the signature of the individual operator, a corporate officer or other authorized identified official in Section F. Please print the name, title and date in the space provided. Failure to sign the form may delay issuance of your permit to operate. Operation without a valid permit is a violation of the State Sanitary Code and is punishable by fines.

Chautauqua County Environmental Health Fee Schedule 01-2023

Food Service Establishment (FSE)

FSE High Risk	\$350 / 2 Year Permit
FSE High Risk with Catering	\$450 / 2 Year Permit
FSE Medium Risk	\$250 / 2 Year Permit
FSE Low Risk	\$150 / 2 Year Permit
FSE Re-Inspection	\$60 per occurrence

Mobile Food Service Establishment (MFSE)

MFSE High Risk	\$150 / 1Year Permit
MFSE Medium Risk	\$120 / 1 Year Permit
MFSE Low Risk	\$100 / 1 Year Permit

Temporary Food Service Establishment (TFSE)

TFSE Application rec'd. at least 7 days	TFSE Application rec'd. at least 7 days prior to event		
TFSE Application rec'd. less than 7 days prior to event			
Mobile Home Park\$350 / 2 Year Pe		nit	
Temporary Residence	\$300 / 2 Year Perm	nit	
Campground / Recreational Vehicle Park	\$300 / 2 Year Perm	nit	
Swimming Pool	\$225 / 2 Year Perm	nit	
Bathing Beach	\$125 / 1 Year Perm	nit	
Spa	\$100 / 2 Year Perm	nit	

Multiple Operations Under Primary Permit: Additional (secondary) operations under Temporary Residence or Campground permits are \$200 or each additional operation, other than a Spa, which is \$100

Migrant Labor Camps	\$100 / 1 Year Permit
Vending Machines	\$40 / machine
Tanning Facilities	\$120 / 2 Year Registration Fee + \$100 per device
Clean Indoor Air Act Waiver	\$300 / 1 Year Waiver

Complete all items that apply to your establishment (all applicants must complete Sections A, B, G and H), sign on the back page and return with the appropriate fee at least 30 days prior to the expected opening date to:

SECTION A: Facility Info	rmation (Entire section mus	st be completed by all applicants.)	
Facility name			
Facility address			
City	_State Zip	Telephone no. ()	_ Fax no. ()
Municipality	[T] [V] [C] Capacity	[] Facility Status [] Profit [] Non-profit
Facility Type []	Indicate days operation is open S N	M T W T F S
Expected opening date	I Expected closing	date	AM AM AM AM Open Close
Water Supply	Sewage System Nur	nber of operations under this registrat	ion
[] Public (municipal)	[] Public (municipal) [] Indoor Pools [] Bathing Beaches	[] Food Services [] Day Campa
[] Private (onsite)	[] Private (onsite) [] Outdoor Pools [] Spa Pools [] Recreational Aquatic Spray Grounds
	[] Tanning Devices	
SECTION B: Operator/Ov	vner Information (Entire sec	ction must be completed by all applica	nts.)
	g corporation ip, Section F must be comple	eted.)	
Person in charge		Telephone no. ()	Fax no. ()
Permanent address		Email address	
City S	tate Zip E	Employee Identification Number [] [_] [][][][][]
	C	Dr Social Security Number [][][]-[][]-[][][]
Owner	Telephone		,,,,,,,
Permanent address		City	State Zip
-		stablishments only (attach additional s	sneets as necessary).
Name and location of even		Where and have feed will be	a propored and convert
Name of Foods	Supplier of ingredients	Where and how foods will b	e prepareo ano serveo

SECTION D: Complete for mobile	food service establishme	ents or pushcarts only.		
Type of vehicle [] Motorized [] Pushcart [] Other (specify) Motor vehicle license number (motorized vehicles only)				
Commissary name				D. ()
Address		City	State	Zip
List on a separate sheet of paper the	e type of food and beverag	jes served.		
SECTION E: Food and beverage r	machines only. Attach a l	ist of all machine locatior	ns and food dis	pensed.
SECTION F: Partners and Corpor	ate Officers			
List all partners and corporate office	are in the operation of the fa	cility. Include vice presider	ot(c) cocrotory t	rossurer Attach DOH 2125 (or
additional sheets) as necessary.			ii(s), secietary, t	
Name	Title	Address		Telephone No.
SECTION G: Workers' Compensa	tion and Disability Insura	ince (All applicants must	complete this s	ection.)
 Check the appropriate lines and submit copies of the following documentation with the application to document compliance with the Worker's Compensation Law: A. Workers Compensation and Disability Insurance Coverage Provided Workers Compensation [_] Form C-105.2 – Certificate of Worker's Compensation Insurance [_] Form U-26.3 – Certificate of Workers' Compensation Insurance [_] FormSI-12 – Certificate of Workers' Compensation Self-Insurance [_] GSI – 105.2 – Certificate of Participation in Workers' Compensation Group Self-Insurance 				
AND				
<u>Disability Insurance</u> [] DB-120.1 - Certificate of Disability Benefits OR [] Form DB-155 – Certificate of Disability Benefits Self-Insurance				
B. Workers Compensation and Disability Insurance Coverage NOT Provided				
[_] Form CE-200 – Certificate of Attestation of Exemption from NYS Workers' Compensation and/or Disability Benefits Coverage				
SECTION H: Signature (Entire section must be completed by all applicants.)				
FALSE STATEMENTS MADE ON T	THIS APPLICATION ARE	PUNISHABLE UNDER TH	E PENAL LAW.	
Failure to sign this form may dela State Sanitary Code. Signature of individual operator or a			-	
Print name of person signing			Title	Date
SECTION I: FOR OFFICE USE ON	ILY			
Permit issuance recommended? [] Yes [] No Permit Effective Date [][] Permit Expiration Date [][][] Conditions of approval				
Signature		Title		Date
DOH-3915 (1/11) p. 4 of 4				

Temporary / Mobile Food Service Establishment Questionnaire (page 1 of 2)

List and describe ALL foods that will be served at the facility, use additional pages if necessary. If you have a printed menu, please include a copy. All foods must be approved prior to the event. The CCDOH reserves the right to limit the type of food being served if items do not meet Temporary Food definition and / or cannot be handled or stored safely.

Food Item	Source	Method of Preparation	Equipment Used	Comments

Will any of the items served be prepared off site? Provide commercial kitchen name, address, contact information, and a copy of the current FSE permit (*items prepared in home kitchens are not allowed*).

How will food be transported to event (coolers, cambro units. etc.)?

Describe the method of food service (cooked to order, hot/cold held during service period, etc.).

Temporary / Mobile Food Service Establishment Questionnaire (page 2 of 2)

Describe equipment used to keep food cold (at or below 45 °F).

Describe equipment used to keep food hot (at or above 140 °F)

How will foods be dispensed / handled to eliminate bare hand contact?

Describe structure of food prep area (pull trailer, canopy/tent, rubber mat flooring, etc.).

Describe handwash station (clean water holding tank, temperature control, wastewater holding).

What is the source of water to be used at the event? What is the source of ice?

How & where will wastewater be disposed of?

Describe the means and whereabouts of garbage storage / disposal.

MFSEs – Please list a few events / locations where you plan to operate.

CREDIT/DEBIT CARD TRANSACTION SLIP

Transaction Date:				
Business Name:				
Business City & State:				
Client Name:				
Client Address:				
Client Phone #:				
MC/Visa/Discover:				
Cardholder #:				
Expiration Date:				
Cardholder Name:				
Cardholder Signature:				
Total Amount of Sale = Fee & 2.5% Trans	saction Fee:			